NutzNut Net

Mortal Through Time (part 1)

Posted on: November 18, 2011

There was a knock on the door. “Chrysan… Chrysan…” Argh… I covered my ears with my pillow. Who is it calling my name so early in the morning? Suddenly it stopped, but the sound of footsteps took over. BANG!

“What happened? Earthquake? Volcano Eruption?”

“YOUR WORK!” a familiar voice echoed inside the room.

“Oh it’s just you Kamilia, Let me sleep some…”

“NO! OMG why are you so hard to handle? You’d sleep FOREVER if I don’t come running over your door.”

I slowly sat up and detached myself from the bed. Kamilia starred at me with fire filled eyes, with both arms held on her hips. She was wearing a white formal priest wear, as though she was ready for a meeting with the king.

“What’s up with your clothes?”

Kamilia rolled his eyes, “You never change, forgetting appointments the second you make them. This morning, you have an appointment with Captain Flare…”

I flopped into bed after I heard the name “Flare”. “Let me sleep a while more, He will most probably be late.”

Annoyed, Kamilia quickly pulled me off my bed, with my head drop dead down on the floor.

“This doesn’t mean that you have to be! Captain’s assistant Haku already made sure that he would be on time for the conference.”

“Ouch!” I was wide awake after falling down from such height. “You’re strong as always huh? But when did you and Haku become so familiar that you two meet other than in meetings?”

“We….umm….”

I smirked, this was a scandal that I had to take note of! I stood up off the ground. “Tell me the details when we get back. Haku said that he’d kick Flare off the bed right? Then we shouldn’t be late either. Give me 10, I’ll get dressed up.”

“Yes Madam!”

Leave a comment


  • None
  • No comments yet